May 14, 2010

To My Old Friend

Posted in Life, memories at 12:14 am by silivalilife


Thank you for being by me for so long.

Thank you for sharing with me memories of good and bad times. For knowing my strengths and weaknesses from the time past, for not sharing them with anybody now, when I learned to disguise them. For telling me about other our friends lost in time and distance. For having your children to be trusted friends to mine. For understanding me without words. For being so forgiving to my mistakes.

If I knew from the beginning how much I will be afraid to lose you, I would have dome something then. I am afraid to see a new wrinkle, hear about your failing health.

Nothing warms heart like an old friend. I hope you feel the same to me.

Leave a Reply

